Blood Red Passion: The Yearning

Can you feel my pulse beneath your fingers?

beating out a rhythm that says,

I yearn for your kiss all over me,

aching to feel your lips upon my skin,

teasing me with what is sure to come,

the piercing of my flesh

as you drink those loving drops of me.

Crimson upon your tongue,

the lifeblood of eternal lovers,

seeking, ever seeking,

the immortal coil,

that are two bodies twisting, entwining,

in the darkness many dread,

but that we embrace.

Can you feel my pulse beneath your fingers?

my blood, my love calling out to you,

begging to feel your lips upon my skin,

yearning, always yearning for your kiss.

By Paul D. Aronson.

Leave a Reply

