Presence 

​When your walls come tumbling,
I want to be beneath them,
So I may be pleasantly crushed
By your longings;
As your heart opens like a flower,
May the scent of love
Pull me closer to the petals
Of your waking soul;
When your skies at long last open,
Bathe me in your rain
So I may drown beneath
The beautiful flood;
Wash me away from dreams,
And into your heart,
Where I may live forevermore,
In your presence.

By Paul D Aronson. 2002. All Rights Reserved.

Photo by Paul D Aronson. 2010.

Leave a Reply

