Yay! 100 followers! :)

Wow, I woke up this morning and saw the notice in my inbox that I now had 100 followers. To some, this may not seem like a big thing, but to me it’s very wonderful. After all, when I first started this blog, I thought I would get maybe 10 followers. And that was a big maybe, lol. So, I just wanted to take the time to thank and acknowledge everyone who has clicked on that follow button, and come along for my little adventure in writing stories and poetry. Hopefully, we can keep up this momentum and find ourselves at the next milestone soon.

I have been fortunate here to find a way to share my work, and in turn, I have also discovered a lot of people doing the same. There is a great wealth of undiscovered writers and bloggers out there, some are seasoned, some are just starting out, but all offer a unique perspective of their world through their pen. Whether non-fiction or fiction, they bare themselves to the page in hopes someone will see it. You, my friends, are the kindred spirits of creative imagination, and I have enjoyed reading your works, checking out your blogs, and following you.

See, though I am celebrating 100 followers in this post, that’s not what’s it all about. It’s not just about being followed, it’s about following. Yes, I enjoy sharing what I do, and it makes me smile when I see a like or comment or follow, but it’s also about discovering others, making friends and connections through the written word. So. If I were to challenge you today, it would be to add someone new to the list of who you’re following. Browse the genres until you find someone who’s writing you like and click that follow button. You never know the impact a strangers words can make on you and your own writing. Every time I read a post by someone I’m following, I feel like I grow a little more closer to the world of writing and creative expression.

Again, thank you 100 followers. I hope I can continue to hold your attention, just as much as you hold mine. 
Much love, respect, and blessings,

Paul D Aronson.

6 thoughts on “Yay! 100 followers! :)”

Leave a Reply

