NaNoWriMo 2016 Prep Day 4: Cover Design

Wow, it’s really getting closer to writing time in this year’s competition. I’m just about done with all my prep work, so I thought today I would share some images I created as possible “covers” for my NaNoWriMo project. In case you missed my earlier prep posts, my title this year (my first time competing) is “Our Time Of Death” and will be about a group of teenagers in a tragic accident and trying to cope with the fact they are now ghosts. It is set in 1987 and will be told in first person narrative. Tomorrow I will introduce my character names, but today I’m asking if anyone out there knows an artist who wouldn’t mind drawing a few visual character sketches to help me visual my cast. If you know of any in that you think would be a fit for this, please let me know. Thanks.

In the order of graphics, here are a few of the graphic covers I made. 



If have the time, let me know which one you like best. Thanks!

If you’re taking part this year, feel free to add me as a buddy. Just look for me,  Paul D Aronson.

5 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 Prep Day 4: Cover Design”

    1. Thank you. I thought the two were quite different but either could work. My ideal cover would be five teenage ghosts emerging from the river to walk up on its banks, but try finding an image for that, lol…

Leave a Reply

