NaNoWriMo 2016 Prep: Day 7

It’s Sunday and here I am finishing up my week long prep for 30 days of writing. I’m starting to get the jitters. I don’t think I have ever been so nervous about writing, yet I am so eager to start. I already plan on starting off at the stroke of midnight on Nov 1. Unless I’m so exhausted I can’t stay awake.  

So, today on my last prep day (no prep tomorrow, I’m kicking back and watching walking dead or something), I’m going to look back over all my materials. Plot outlines, character sketches,timeline research, all the little notes I have been taking since deciding to do NaNoWriMo this year. I don’t think there is much more I can add to them until I start the actual writing. A lot of times for me I get to writing and everything just seems to fall into place. I call it ‘the story writing itself’. I’m not used to outlines and notes and such. In this, I guess National Novel Writers Month is going to be a time of firsts.
I’ve never written with a deadline, or a required number of words, or a preconceived idea of where I’m going, but I’m going to give it my best shot. Wish me luck as I try to get it all together and follow through to completion. Like the daily serial, I am going to try and share what I write. Not sure how it’s going to look or read as I’m going to try and fight my inner editor, but I do want to share my progress. For this writer, half the fun of writing is sharing it with the world, or at least the world I’ve managed to surround myself with. 
Okay, enough blabbering, I’m out of here. But you know me, I’ll see you soon. Write on!

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016 Prep: Day 7”

  1. I look forward to reading your Nanowrimo story. It sounds like it’s going to be very interesting.

    As for your Inner Editor, just tell him that you’ll polish it all up after you finish it. That should make him feel a little bit better. πŸ˜€

    And I’m wishing you a whole month of good luck. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to get started. I have so many ideas just itching to get out πŸ˜‰ My editor will just have to shut up for awhile, lol….

Leave a Reply

