NaNoWriMo 2016: Calm Before The Storm

It’s Halloween, and for me that means in less than twenty four hours it will be time to begin NaNoWriMo 2016. I’m so excited, and yet nervous too. This is my first year attempting this. I’m itching to write. I already have the opening sentences in my head and I’m having to hold myself back from writing. Can’t say I have ever had to do that before. 

I tell myself all my prep work is done. Just enjoy Halloween, and if you’re still coherent at the stroke of midnight you can begin the story then. But my head is constantly barraged with what ifs and doubts. I need to kick them all in the head and tell them to shut up. So to fight all those inner voices predicting failure, I’ll share a few things with you today.
First, just a little more about the story that is my project for NaNoWriMo. It’s working title is “Time Of Our Death” and will tell the story of a group of five teenagers who in 1987 find themselves turned into ghosts after a fatal accident. The story will be narrated by one of the teens, a nerdish rocker named Christopher. He will be joined in the adventure with his best friend Donald, school bully Brian, goth girl Lori, and everyone’s all American cheerleader Kelly. Others I’m sure I’ll figure in the tale, but those are my main character names. Just think, if all goes well, you may meet them all tomorrow. 
Until then, here’s a few more images I created yesterday, trying to pump myself up for this project. Hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2016: Calm Before The Storm”

Leave a Reply

