My NaNoWriMo 2016: Opening Theme

So to celebrate my NaNoWriMo win, I thought I’d share a little song with you tonight. If “Time Of Our Death” were being made into a movie, this would be the opening theme. As I was writing the early chapters, I kept on imagining this being played on a boombox somewhere on that fateful bus. Having lived through that time period myself, it seems to fit the generation of whom I’m writing. Not only that , it helps to fit with the Bon Jovi wisecracks that come later in the story 😉 I also like the line in the song that says, “if you want to cross that line, break on through to the other side.” Just kind of seems to fit the story…

Hope you enjoy! Rock on dudes and dudettes 🙂

Leave a Reply

