So, what’s next?

So, what’s next? Every time I finish up a project, I am usually already thinking ahead to what I’m going to attempt and write next. But this time, I’m sitting here at my trusty iPad in a writing funk. It’s not that I can’t think of anything. In fact, if I look back through my writings there are plenty of half started and abandoned projects I could dive into. In fact, that’s where “Time Of Our Death” came from, and I’m sure there are some more half starts that could be bashed into shape, but I don know what I want to dive into. I do know that I need to work on finishing up “Vampire Boys Of Summer” before my wife kills me for leaving her hanging, but I also want to start something fresh, so I guess in the next couple of days we may see some erratic postings. Beginnings of stories. Pieces of abandoned fiction, as I try to find my groove. If you run across something you like or would like to see more of , please slap a like on it and drop me a comment to let me know you think it sounds somewhat interesting or something. This kind of thing helps me weed out stories that are lacking something, and work on things that people actually want to read. I guess you could say I’m like a performance artist. I’m driven by my readers ๐Ÿ™‚
And while I’m on the subject of readers, just let me take a moment to say thank you to all who follow my blog, read my stuff, or otherwise like what I do. I appreciate every single like I get on my blog. Whether your like comes as a friend, a kindred writer, or a casual reader, it means the world to me, and is fuel for my creativity. And to those who leave comments, your interactions are invaluable to my growth as a writer, and make my writing process a personal experience to share with others. For that, I thank you for your time and thoughts that you so willingly give in this busy life many of us lead these days. 
Alrighty then, let’s get ready for more storytelling, shall we? 

5 thoughts on “So, what’s next?”

  1. I’m excited to see what you plan to share in your upcoming posts. Sounds interesting and exciting to be able to comment and possibly influence what you work on next. I’m still working my way through Advocate for the Dead, but I’m making good progress. Best of luck in selecting your next project!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

